New Australia-Singapore Arts Group Announces Members

Minister for the Arts Mitch Fifield has announced new Australian members to the Australian-Singapore Arts Group, established in May to drive cultural change and cooperation.  The new members are: Douglas Gautier AM, CEO of the Adelaide Festival and Chair of the Association of Asia Pacific Performing Arts Centres, Susan Street AO, Executive Director of QUT Precincts and Claire Spencer CEO of the Arts Centre Melbourne.  They will join co-chair Mathew Trinca, Director of the National Museum of Australia and Singaporean counterparts with a brief to drive improved cultural relations, professional skills development and audience engagement.