NIDA’s Jane Street Theatre Online Exhibition

NIDA celebrates the 50th anniversary of the iconic Jane Street Theatre with a digital gallery that highlights its role in the development of new wave Australian theatre.  Between 1966 and 1982, Jane Street hosted 15 seasons that showcased Australian playwrights, directors and actors including: Thomas Keneally, Tony Morphett, Alma de Groen, David Williamson, Bob Ellis, Michael Boddy, Aubrey Mellor, John Clark, Rex Cramphorn, William Yang, George Whaley, Robyn Nevin, Gillian Jones, Kate Fitzpatrick, Mel Gibson, Geoffrey Rush and Kerry Walker amongst many others. 

View the Jane Street exhibition here