Art Music Top Awards For Professors Paul Grabowsky And Andrew Shultz

Congratulations to Professors Paul Grabowsky (Monash) and Andrew Schultz (UNSW) who were awarded two of the eleven prestigious annual Art Music Awards for achievement in the composition, performance, education and presentation of Australian art music, presented by APRA AMCOS and the Australian Music Centre.  Grabowsky's work Nyilipidgi composed and performed with the Young Wägilak Group took the Jazz work award while Schultz's  Le Molière Imaginaire, for eight voices was awarded the vocal/ choral work of the year.