Australia Council awards for lifelong contribution to the arts

The recipients of the Australia Council’s awards for contribution to music, literature, community arts and cultural development, emerging and experimental arts, visual arts, theatre and dance for 2017 are:

UTS Doctorate of Creative Arts graduate Kate Grenville (NSW) – Australia Council Award for Lifetime Achievement in Literature;

Lyn Williams OAM (NSW) – Don Banks Music Award;

Stephen Page (NSW) – Australia Council Dance Award;

La Trobe and Melbourne University graduate, Madeleine Flynn (VIC) – Australia Council Emerging & Experimental Arts Award

UNSW Art and Design PhD Graduate, Susan Cohn (VIC) – Australia Council Visual Arts Award;

Rosemary Myers (SA) – Australia Council Theatre Award;

Steve Mayer-Miller (QLD) – Ros Bower Award;

Ali Kadhim (NSW) – Kirk Robson Award


Source: 1