Prime Minister's Literary Awards (Deadline: 2 June 2017)

The Prime Minister’s Literary awards are now open to entries from Australia’s outstanding contemporary authors and poets.  Awards are made across six categories: fiction, poetry, non-fiction, Australian history, young adult fiction and children’s fiction. Each winner will receive $80,000 in prize money and shortlisted authors will receive $5,000. Entries must have been published, produced or broadcast between 1 January 2016 and 31 December 2016. .

Entry forms and eligibility guidelines are available at: