Australia Council Awards 2018 announced

The Australia Council has announced the eight winners of its prestigious awards that recognise their significant contribution to Australia’s artistic and cultural vibrancy. Congratulations go to:

  • Christian (Bong) Ramilo -  Australia Council Ros Bower Award for Community Arts and Cultural Development
  • Former Artistic Director of the University of Adelaide Theatre Guild, Edwin Kemp Attrill - Australia Council Kirk Robson Award for Community Arts and Cultural Development
  • Nigel Helyer - Australia Council Award for Emerging & Experimental Arts
  •  Professor of Composition at the Sydney Conservatorium of Music, Liza Lim - Australia Council Don Banks Music Award
  • Phillip Adams - Australia Council Award for Dance
  • Liz Jones AO - Australia Council Award for Theatre
  • Pat Brassington - Australia Council Award for Visual Arts
  • Bruce Pascoe - Australia Council Award for Lifetime Achievement in Literature.