PM’s Literary Awards closes 15 March

Tertiary creative writers still have a few days to get their applications in for the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards which closes on 15 March. Emerging and established writers and illustrators can submit their applications in six categories:

  • children’s literature

  • young adult literature

  • fiction

  • poetry

  • non-fiction

  • Australian history

Prize money is awarded in each category with up to $80,000 for winners and $5,000 for shortlisted books. 

Further details are available at: